contact
November 22, 2017, 12:52:15 PM

Author Topic: What the heck happened???  (Read 1088 times)

Offline KomodoKiller

• View Profile
What the heck happened???
« on: December 17, 2013, 01:50:03 AM »
So I started playing a few days ago...
I finally rounded up a decent fleet of 20 atlas and 6 Artemis so I can attack (Ni) players... Now for the weird thing that happened. I attacked a player that had 3 colony bases. One base worked out perfectly where I raided my full cargo capacity without incident. Now, when I sent another attack at another one of those colonies. Now, for some reason all my Atlas's and Artemis's disappeared? I can't find the combat report that shows something killing my ships??? Please help me understand. My guess is there is some fundamental crap I'm missing here...

Offline Zarchne

• View Profile
Re: What the heck happened???
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2013, 02:28:29 AM »
Wiped out in one round by the defense that you didn't see because you didn't esp with enough probes?

Offline lazoputz

• we shall never surrender. Winston Churchill
    • Skype - lazoputz1
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2013, 03:29:31 AM »
Ya, thats most likely the explanation. You dont get a battlereport if you go down in the first round.

Offline KomodoKiller

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2013, 03:35:48 AM »
So the debris is what clued me in on what had happened, from my not so extensive experience and limiting my game play to an iPhone, finally come to realize if you don't get a huge list of ESP intel from the drones you've sent it means two things.
1) there ESP is so high that the only thing I can "see" is the resources (at best)
2) you didn't send enough drones... (I haven't read this yet but im thinking that sending more then enough drones at colonies is only bad for the drones :D
Had another question to tag on here.