Starfleet Commander Forum

Starfleet Commander => New Player Corner => Topic started by: 2$Bill on October 08, 2010, 05:09:38 PM

Title: Heph
Post by: 2$Bill on October 08, 2010, 05:09:38 PM
Can you abandon all of your planets if you have a heph?  I wonder if they coded that part like a planet.  When I retire, I think that what I'll try out.
Title: Re: Heph
Post by: Kimbahlicious on October 08, 2010, 05:17:52 PM
You'd lose all your techs if you did that, so I don't see it being possible.
Title: Re: Heph
Post by: the enforcer on October 08, 2010, 07:47:52 PM
why would you lose all of your techs?

currently in uni 2 i have no research labs.

i have my proms unlocked, and while i will at some point need to build a lab right now i am macing around and don't need any tech upgrades.
Title: Re: Heph
Post by: Kimbahlicious on October 08, 2010, 09:51:21 PM
Quote from: "the enforcer"
why would you lose all of your techs?

currently in uni 2 i have no research labs.

i have my proms unlocked, and while i will at some point need to build a lab right now i am macing around and don't need any tech upgrades.

How did you unlock Proms with NO research labs?
Title: Re: Heph
Post by: meowyeah on October 08, 2010, 09:52:37 PM
he did the teching on his HW and recored it
Title: Re: Heph
Post by: Laggynate on October 09, 2010, 12:17:38 AM
Quote from: "Kimbahlicious"
You'd lose all your techs if you did that, so I don't see it being possible.
Techs are forever, even if you have no research labs. It just means you can't upgrade any of them anymore.
This is very similar to how you can have a Foundry even if you have reconstructed your Capital below level 10.

As for abandoning all your permanent planets, I don't believe that is possible even with a Heph. I've never considered this one so I'm not 100% sure about this though.
Title: Re: Heph
Post by: Kip Shiller on October 09, 2010, 03:46:33 AM
you cannot set your planet names/locations to have the heph as your homeworld. ive tried that. never tried this one lol. but i dont think it will work.
Title: Re: Heph
Post by: Master on October 18, 2010, 01:24:28 PM
Yeah first thing I tried when I got my heph was to set it as my home world and it was a no go... So it is coded differently.
Title: Re: Heph
Post by: Satok on October 18, 2010, 01:42:59 PM
Would be awesome if you could. Send it on the longest, slowest fleet save possible and be like a ghost ship.
Title: Re: Heph
Post by: Vanessa on October 19, 2010, 02:36:28 PM
Quote from: "Satok"
Would be awesome if you could. Send it on the longest, slowest fleet save possible and be like a ghost ship.


The Flying Dutchman!