Starfleet Commander Forum

Starfleet Commander => Bug Reports => Topic started by: amazingfly on December 11, 2013, 11:59:35 PM

Title: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: amazingfly on December 11, 2013, 11:59:35 PM
Hi!

I just started playing a few days ago.  I think Hired Guns is great so far!  I tried a few but never got into anything aside from the first universe till now.

Not sure if its a but or if this is how it was inteded.

I applied 5 levels of eradeon to my atlas before I had pulse 5.  I applied 5 levels of eradeon to my apollos.  I now have pulse 5.  Shouldnt my atlas and apollo be the exact same speed then?.  at both lvl 5 eradeon and lvl 5 pulse I have speeds of 45,000 on atlas and 30,000 Apollo.  So it seems to me that the algorithms used might need to be altered.  It may be that since i had eradeon lvl 5 on atlas before pulse 5 it didnt double 5000 making the base of the atlas 1000. I think it doubled it using my eradeon level as well making the base speeds of my atlas 15,000 then re-applied my eradeon lvl 5 then pulse 5 making it (5,000 + (5,000 * 50%) * 2) * 2 = 45,000.  And it seems to me that was not intended.

You could get some really fast atlases if you tried!

Great work on Hired Guns! So far its a blast!
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Zarchne on December 12, 2013, 12:08:58 AM
It's not (I think) an Eradeon bug.  It's a bug in the Atlas upgrade to Pulse Drive.  For some reason the unmodified base speed of Atlas goes to 15,000 at Pulse 5 instead of 10,000, matching Poseidon instead of Apollo.
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Dark Eye on December 12, 2013, 12:20:37 AM
DO NOT complain !!  I love the fast atlas. 
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Azureflames on December 12, 2013, 12:39:27 AM
DO NOT complain !!  I love the fast atlas.
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: amazingfly on December 12, 2013, 12:42:37 AM
Well I think it could easily be used as an exploit.  Since eradeon ups the base speed, and the pulse upgrade doubles the base.  Might be worth starting over to get rediculus speeds on the atlas if possible. For example:

eradeonlvl 7 before pulse upgrade.

5000+(5000*70%)  leaves a base of 8500 then doubled by pulse upgrade
8500 * 2 = 17000 then eradeon level is applied in this case agian 7
17000+(17000*70%)=28900 then apply drive tech of 5
28900+(28900*100%)= 57800 or
(((5000 + (5000 * 70%)) * 2) + (17000 * 70%)) * 2

This may not be the case has anyone hade higher or lower then eradeon lvl 5 when upp;ing to pulse 5?

If this is the case it would be worth it to start over  to get rediculusly fast and fuel efficient atlases

 
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Dark Eye on December 12, 2013, 01:02:41 AM
good point,  Here is level 8

Cargo Capacity       5,000       9,000
Speed       5,000       59,400
Fuel Consumption       10       20
Attack Strength       5       14
Shield Strength       10       29
Hull       400       1,080
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Azureflames on December 12, 2013, 01:12:52 AM
Eradeon does not adjust base values just like normal upgrades don't adjust base values.

good point,  Here is level 8

Cargo Capacity       5,000       9,000
Speed       5,000       59,400
Fuel Consumption       10       20
Attack Strength       5       14
Shield Strength       10       29
Hull       400       1,080

You have Pulse 6 right?
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: amazingfly on December 12, 2013, 01:16:56 AM
from that i would guess that you eradeon level was actually 7 befoer the drive upgrade?
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Dark Eye on December 12, 2013, 01:17:15 AM
Yes Pulse 6.  I do not remember what level I was, sorry
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Azureflames on December 12, 2013, 01:18:32 AM
from that i would guess that you eradeon level was actually 7 befoer the drive upgrade?

Nope, just has Pulse 6.

59400/1.8 = 33000
33000/2.2 = 15000
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Zarchne on December 12, 2013, 01:19:10 AM
Might be worth starting over to get rediculus speeds on the atlas if possible.

I still don't think it has anything to do with what your Eradeon level was when you researched Pulse 5.  And it's faster than it should be (as fast as Posie would be with the same E) but not "ridiculous".
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: amazingfly on December 12, 2013, 01:27:27 AM
Well that math works but so did mine. withought knowing what eradeon lvl was before the drive upgrade I dont know how to do the math. or if you can lol.  He may have simply had eradeon lvl 5 at the time of drive upgrade too.
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Azureflames on December 12, 2013, 01:30:50 AM
Mine also matches the 15000 base theory. I don't know exactly what level my Eradeon was when I hit Pulse 5 but I am pretty confident it was over 5. Probably around 7-8.
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: amazingfly on December 12, 2013, 01:36:40 AM
It does seem more likely that the 15000 base theory is correct.  And was just a coincidence that my eradeon lvl was 5 at the time of the upgrade. But it is not proven or disproven by anything said here yet.
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Starhawk on January 01, 2014, 02:24:31 PM
I am no longer able to apply Eradeon to any of my ships?
The apply button is greyed out for every ship even ones that I am not producing on any planet like the Charon.
The highest level Eradeon I have at the moment is 9.
I am not building shipyards on any of my bases at the moment.
I have a lot of the stuff I would like to use but no way to use it at the moment.
Is there something else I need to check?
Thanks
 :(
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Zarchne on January 01, 2014, 08:16:19 PM
I am no longer able to apply Eradeon to any of my ships?
The apply button is greyed out for every ship even ones that I am not producing on any planet like the Charon.
The highest level Eradeon I have at the moment is 9.
I am not building shipyards on any of my bases at the moment.
I have a lot of the stuff I would like to use but no way to use it at the moment.
Is there something else I need to check?

You could be applying Eradeon to a defense, but that would still be obvious at the top of every Shipyard screen.  There's no limit on how high Eradeon levels can go... I some E10s myself.

The only thing I can think of would be to double-check the all planets Overview/Tasks tab and look for stuck tasks (ship builds or another Eradeon build).
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Starhawk on January 01, 2014, 09:29:13 PM
I looked at the summary and I went through and checked every base Shipyard and defense and the is nothing that is using  Eradeon,
I had used some on defense but that was days ago.
I am now sitting on over a million in  Eradeon that I would like to use if it was not for this obvious BUG.
Please ask someone to fix it when they get back to work.
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Zarchne on January 01, 2014, 09:58:07 PM
Please ask someone to fix it when they get back to work.

I can't do anything, but you can file a ticket.
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Starhawk on January 01, 2014, 10:30:22 PM
No Problem, I can do that.
er, how do I go about filing a ticket???
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Zarchne on January 01, 2014, 10:39:27 PM
how do I go about filing a ticket???

SUPPORT link, in the bottom left-hand corner of any game page.
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Starhawk on January 02, 2014, 12:57:18 AM
Thanks.
Just never did it before.
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: saggy on January 06, 2014, 04:27:42 AM
I am no longer able to apply Eradeon to any of my ships?
The apply button is greyed out for every ship even ones that I am not producing on any planet like the Charon.
The highest level Eradeon I have at the moment is 9.
I am not building shipyards on any of my bases at the moment.
I have a lot of the stuff I would like to use but no way to use it at the moment.
Is there something else I need to check?                                   
  i too am having the same problem, been 4 days, sent in a ticket, hope to hear from BFG  on monday.
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: Tal-Khoraash on January 06, 2014, 04:47:56 AM
Had this problem myself, it happened when a Space Dock I held was captured while still upgrading an alien ship's Eradeon level. BFG did fix it, so should for you Monday.
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: saggy on January 06, 2014, 04:56:15 PM
still cannot build curetes or apply eradeon to ships or defenses sent ticket to bfg friday but still no reply.
Title: Re: Hired Guns Eradeon / Tech
Post by: evb on July 31, 2016, 02:16:47 PM
I am having this problem also.