contact
July 07, 2020, 01:00:05 PM

Author Topic: BattleMentat  (Read 11319 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rick blackford

  • Member
  • Posts: 545
  • Gone Fishing
    • View Profile
Re: BattleMentat
« Reply #60 on: June 14, 2013, 05:52:53 PM »
ctrl+f5 solved it for me....I am glad because I have been using batcalc for last two days and was really missing the "good one" :)
SFCO Uni - Rick Blackford, Leader, Valente do Moita
Uni2 - Emperor R, no longer active here
Nova Uni - Nova1, Harrasser, N:S:K, gave this one up!
SDE, Lancelot, Not playing anymore

Offline Sky Monkey

  • Member
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: BattleMentat
« Reply #61 on: July 09, 2013, 02:48:04 AM »
I'm having problems with Mentat today and so are several other of my alliance. It's a fantastic program and I know it's probably something we're doing but it's off today for several long time users. Yes we check the universe, techs. This is only against Military Territories so far my attack hasn't landed against my first active this morning...yet. I thought maybe BFG upped the A/S/W of the territories and forgot to put it in the espy but even though 0/0/3 gets close it's not as close as mentat has always been.

Vastet

  • Guest
Re: BattleMentat
« Reply #62 on: July 09, 2013, 02:54:48 AM »
Have the battles you speak of involved more than 10 million ships? The Large Battle Algorithim is starting to take effect en masse in Conquest, and I'm not sure he's got it in synch with BFG's actual results yet.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2013, 02:58:10 AM by Vastet »

Offline FatBuddha

  • Member
  • Posts: 197
    • View Profile
Re: BattleMentat
« Reply #63 on: July 09, 2013, 02:56:37 AM »
I've not update BattleMentat for a while now (will be doing so soon though), so there is no reason for there being any accuracy problems.

Could you please confirm that it isn't an issue with the new large battle algorithm, which is currently effecting x2 conquest where more than 10m units are involved?

If that isn't it, then please send me an espionage report, tech levels, and battle report, so that I can double check.

Offline Sky Monkey

  • Member
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: BattleMentat
« Reply #64 on: July 09, 2013, 03:22:43 AM »
Ohh good point FB, I'll check that out. Could be, MT's are getting freaking huge. It's 10 mil ships per side I think? I'll look it up. I only had 3 mil ships but the MT did have over 10 mil ships. That must of triggered it. I knew it wasn't a flaw in your programming.

Offline Azureflames

  • Member
  • Posts: 261
    • View Profile
Re: BattleMentat
« Reply #65 on: July 09, 2013, 04:29:02 AM »
Ohh good point FB, I'll check that out. Could be, MT's are getting freaking huge. It's 10 mil ships per side I think? I'll look it up. I only had 3 mil ships but the MT did have over 10 mil ships. That must of triggered it. I knew it wasn't a flaw in your programming.

It's 10mil combined, not per side.

Offline Zarchne

  • Member
  • Posts: 1611
    • View Profile
Re: BattleMentat
« Reply #66 on: July 09, 2013, 05:25:01 AM »
LBA kicks in when the battle includes 10 million total units, including attackers, defenders, and defenses (although defenses aren't much of an issue with territories AFAIK).