contact
February 28, 2020, 08:42:46 AM

Author Topic: Territory Q&A  (Read 9812 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Dark Eye

  • Member
  • Posts: 282
  • Still Playing?
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #45 on: December 12, 2013, 03:43:35 PM »
Was there a change in Extractor production last night?   Also was there a change that would cause research to reset last night? 
Alliance Leader of Empire in U3 and E3

Offline Dark Eye

  • Member
  • Posts: 282
  • Still Playing?
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #46 on: December 12, 2013, 03:54:07 PM »
I see, the extractor production is 1/2 what it was yesterday.
level 4 cost O-24000 C-24000 H-32000

Production
Ore:81,070/hr
Crystal:48,641/hr
Hydrogen:32,428/hr

Production
Ore:40,535/hr
Crystal:24,321/hr
Hydrogen:16,214/hr

Alliance Leader of Empire in U3 and E3

Offline Dark Eye

  • Member
  • Posts: 282
  • Still Playing?
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #47 on: December 12, 2013, 03:56:15 PM »
Matt: We are loving the game, and know you are fixing bugs,  But a heads up about major changes like this would be nice.  It changes the stratagy of the game, now the RV is not as beneficial, and mines are more cost effective.
Alliance Leader of Empire in U3 and E3

Offline Matt H

  • Blue Frog Gaming
  • Member
  • Posts: 4395
  • Community Manager
    • Facebook - matt.hirschfelt
    • LinkedIn - matthirschfelt
    • Skype - MattH_BFG
    • Twitter - MattHirschfelt
    • View Profile
    • Blue Frog Gaming
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #48 on: December 12, 2013, 03:57:01 PM »
I see, the extractor production is 1/2 what it was yesterday.
level 4 cost O-24000 C-24000 H-32000

Production
Ore:81,070/hr
Crystal:48,641/hr
Hydrogen:32,428/hr

Production
Ore:40,535/hr
Crystal:24,321/hr
Hydrogen:16,214/hr



The extractor was always producing at the proper rate, but it was displayed incorrectly to the user (it was showing a level higher than it should). This was fixed.

Matt: We are loving the game, and know you are fixing bugs,  But a heads up about major changes like this would be nice.  It changes the stratagy of the game, now the RV is not as beneficial, and mines are more cost effective.

It shouldn't impact your strategy because it never produced resources at the higher rate.
Connect with BFG:
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Official Website
  |
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Connect with me:
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LinkedIn
Skype

Offline Dark Eye

  • Member
  • Posts: 282
  • Still Playing?
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #49 on: December 12, 2013, 04:00:20 PM »
ok, thanks for the quick response.    I had wondered about the production rate, it did seem off, but never got around to tracking it. 
Alliance Leader of Empire in U3 and E3

Offline CAPTAIN SKEENAN

  • Member
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #50 on: December 12, 2013, 06:19:02 PM »
Anyway there can be something added to your home planets as to what territories it has held

Offline GordonK

  • Member
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #51 on: December 12, 2013, 07:16:26 PM »
I am also getting confused about what territories belong to which planets...have to click on a territory then go on galaxy screen to know where it is...can we improve that?

Offline Zarchne

  • Member
  • Posts: 1611
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #52 on: December 12, 2013, 07:24:34 PM »
I am also getting confused about what territories belong to which planets...have to click on a territory then go on galaxy screen to know where it is...can we improve that?

Yeah, there's a longstanding feature request that moons always be sorted immediately after their planets.  In the past it was ignored, giving the users the workarounds of either sorting by Position in the Universe, or by sorting Alphabetically and then naming their planets however they wanted them sorted.  Neither of those workarounds helps for Hired Guns territories.

Offline Dark Eye

  • Member
  • Posts: 282
  • Still Playing?
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #53 on: December 12, 2013, 09:01:02 PM »
Post it note on the side of the monitor.

Alliance Leader of Empire in U3 and E3

Offline Commander 70707

  • Member
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #54 on: December 12, 2013, 09:16:45 PM »
I don't know if this has been answered somewhere in this forum, but how do you increase your storage capacity on a territory?

Offline Matt H

  • Blue Frog Gaming
  • Member
  • Posts: 4395
  • Community Manager
    • Facebook - matt.hirschfelt
    • LinkedIn - matthirschfelt
    • Skype - MattH_BFG
    • Twitter - MattHirschfelt
    • View Profile
    • Blue Frog Gaming
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #55 on: December 12, 2013, 09:28:14 PM »
I don't know if this has been answered somewhere in this forum, but how do you increase your storage capacity on a territory?

You don't.
Connect with BFG:
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Official Website
  |
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Connect with me:
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LinkedIn
Skype

Offline Zarchne

  • Member
  • Posts: 1611
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #56 on: December 13, 2013, 01:35:04 AM »
Changed the FAQs to note that Space Dock, which is exactly the same as Lunar Dock, can be built on Alien Space Dock.

Offline Dark Eye

  • Member
  • Posts: 282
  • Still Playing?
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #57 on: December 13, 2013, 01:50:55 AM »
Thanks!
Alliance Leader of Empire in U3 and E3

Offline Alldow

  • Member
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #58 on: December 13, 2013, 02:50:39 AM »
on the fleet page why not place the territories under the planets they belong to I would like it that what do you all think about that

Offline Zarchne

  • Member
  • Posts: 1611
    • View Profile
Re: Territory Q&A
« Reply #59 on: December 13, 2013, 02:55:47 AM »
on the fleet page why not place the territories under the planets they belong to I would like it that what do you all think about that

Yeah, there's a longstanding feature request that moons always be sorted immediately after their planets.  In the past it was ignored, giving the users the workarounds of either sorting by Position in the Universe, or by sorting Alphabetically and then naming their planets however they wanted them sorted.  Neither of those workarounds helps for Hired Guns territories.