contact
February 19, 2019, 03:39:06 AM

Author Topic: Won't let me build helios.  (Read 875 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Jezebel

  • Member
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
Won't let me build helios.
« on: August 29, 2014, 09:04:39 AM »
Been away for a while so might be a dumb question with an obvious answer.

Anyone know why my helios would have a gray button on every colony, even though it shows I have enough res to build? All other ships are fine, just helios. I'm baffled.  ???

Offline Zarchne

  • Member
  • Posts: 1611
    • View Profile
Re: Won't let me build helios.
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2014, 02:44:10 PM »
Your darkness has blotted out the sun.

Probably it thinks you're applying Eradeon to Helios.  When I do that now, it prevents queuing Helios at other Shipyards (though it didn't seem to be doing that to other ships earlier).   It's not unheard of for the system to get confused about Eradeon (although that was in Guns where territories get dropped all the time); if you're not applying Eradeon to Helios, file a ticket.

Offline Pantin

  • Member
  • Posts: 832
    • View Profile
Re: Won't let me build helios.
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2014, 02:45:39 PM »
JEEEEEEEEEEEZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!!!


Offline arbitraryfrog

  • Member
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: Won't let me build helios.
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2014, 05:46:46 PM »
Been away for a while so might be a dumb question with an obvious answer.

Anyone know why my helios would have a gray button on every colony, even though it shows I have enough res to build? All other ships are fine, just helios. I'm baffled.  ???

I dont think you can build anything which is being upgraded with eradeon, even if the upgrade is taking place on another planet. not sure why anyone would upgrade sats, though a way around this is to que the ships first on one planet then start the upgrade on another.
Competing in conquest is like competing in the special Olympics. Even if you win...

Offline commander abаб

  • Member
  • Posts: 735
    • View Profile
Re: Won't let me build helios.
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2014, 06:32:16 PM »
Unlike a probe, the helios does have an attack strength, presumably used during battles.
From hired guns:

Eradeon level
6
Helios Class Solar Satellite
The Helios is a power-providing unit that beams energy from the sun down to receptors on your planet. While a cheap source of power, it is also stationary and easily destroyed in a raid.
Base       Current
Cargo Capacity       0       0
Speed   ---------    0       0
Fuel Consumption    0       0
Attack Strength       1       4
Shield Strength       1       4
Hull      ------------- 200       768

Offline lytjohan

  • Member
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Won't let me build helios.
« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2014, 08:31:22 PM »
Nice to see you back - well, me too - but nice to see someone else back too ;)

Offline Jezebel

  • Member
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
Re: Won't let me build helios.
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2014, 09:31:51 PM »
Hey Pantin, hey Lyt. Good to see you too! Love love.  :) xx

Offline Pantin

  • Member
  • Posts: 832
    • View Profile
Re: Won't let me build helios.
« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2014, 03:04:00 AM »
Jez are you not on Skype anymore? I havent talked to you in forever :/

Offline Jezebel

  • Member
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
Re: Won't let me build helios.
« Reply #8 on: August 31, 2014, 06:55:07 PM »
I rarely use it. Just don't have the time spare these days for my endless jabbering!  :D

Offline Pantin

  • Member
  • Posts: 832
    • View Profile
Re: Won't let me build helios.
« Reply #9 on: September 01, 2014, 02:25:25 AM »
 :(

Come say hi!