contact
April 23, 2019, 12:19:05 PM

Author Topic: "Send Default"  (Read 1333 times)

Offline uncle_wilf

• View Profile
"Send Default"
« on: September 24, 2009, 10:14:51 PM »
Whose harebrained idea was this?  Now we have to avoid clicking on the big yellow links and hunt for the appropriate small yellow links to decide on a decent deployment.

And who decided on the default deployments?  Of the ones I've seen, there's not one of them that I'd use.  Particularly the "Destroy Artemis Classes" one.  That really is a piece of work!

If you can't get rid of it, at least give us the option to turn it off.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Ptonjalken

• View Profile
Re: "Send Default"
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2009, 11:38:58 PM »
I find it really useful as Im just starting out, and default really means the only viable setup for a fleet . .

But perhaps being able to EDIT the "Default" fleets? Not sure how easy that would be, but it make everyone happy :D
Retired Forum Moderator
Haunting the forums.

Offline TheSlorg

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2009, 11:57:13 PM »
It works perfectly fine for me and the .00000005 of a second that it takes to move your mouse that fraction of an inch to get to the custom fleet isn't at all a problem.
Leader of the Outcast Gods
Moons Given - 0
Moons Received - 0

Offline scottbergen

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2009, 12:10:27 AM »
Why would you not send the default?  It works every time.

Offline uncle_wilf

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2009, 09:47:32 AM »
Maybe I was a little annoyed when I made the initial post.  Perhaps I should be more clear with my complaints...