contact
August 17, 2018, 06:06:30 AM

Author Topic: Bug?  (Read 3304 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline commander abаб

  • Member
  • Posts: 732
    • View Profile
Re: Bug?
« Reply #30 on: April 11, 2015, 05:49:16 PM »
Really when crazy this time, can't start any Eradeon level build on any ship or defense at any planet, lol! Already sent the bug report.
Be sure you remember your password, then:
Try clearing your cache, browsing history, and cookies or just the one for eradeon. Then logging back in.

Offline Wes Robinson

  • Member
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Bug?
« Reply #31 on: April 11, 2015, 06:02:23 PM »
More annoying not knowing exactly what's causing the issue that anything else. In the beginning is was a pain because I was trying to get E levels on everything.
Expect only what happens in the fight. That way you'll never be surprised.

Points: 22,885,422
Daily Mining Income: 157,091,180
on eradeon2.playstarfleet.com

Points: 164,645,590
Daily Mining Income: 80,170,740
on nova.playstarfleet.com

Offline Wes Robinson

  • Member
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Bug?
« Reply #32 on: April 12, 2015, 04:15:27 PM »
Be sure you remember your password, then:
Try clearing your cache, browsing history, and cookies or just the one for eradeon. Then logging back in.

Thank you that's a good recommendation. Didn't work but I still appreciate it, lol!

I'm not sure what to think at this point. I use Firefox but just to check I tried IE, can't even log in. (Forum Trolls please note: I did logged out of FF first) Logged in from Chrome and have 'Apply Eradeon' grey on every ship and defense on every shipyard.
Expect only what happens in the fight. That way you'll never be surprised.

Points: 22,885,422
Daily Mining Income: 157,091,180
on eradeon2.playstarfleet.com

Points: 164,645,590
Daily Mining Income: 80,170,740
on nova.playstarfleet.com

Offline censored

  • Member
  • Posts: 1194
  • censored
    • Facebook - censored
    • LinkedIn - censored
    • Skype - censored
    • Twitter - censored
    • View Profile
    • censored
Re: Bug?
« Reply #33 on: April 12, 2015, 04:46:09 PM »
You might need BFG to do something before you can open it up. I sometimes wish there was a way for other players to log into an account in a safe mode to see & confirm issues like this. Unfortunately it could never be done without opening the door for cheating.
Butthurt losers completely owned by me:

Matt H
Grace
Swanvesta
Tech9
BrianC

Offline commander abаб

  • Member
  • Posts: 732
    • View Profile
Re: Bug?
« Reply #34 on: April 12, 2015, 04:52:17 PM »
Thank you that's a good recommendation. Didn't work but I still appreciate it, lol!

I'm not sure what to think at this point. I use Firefox but just to check I tried IE, can't even log in. (Forum Trolls please note: I did logged out of FF first) Logged in from Chrome and have 'Apply Eradeon' grey on every ship and defense on every shipyard.

You can login from several browsers at once.

Offline commander abаб

  • Member
  • Posts: 732
    • View Profile
Re: Bug?
« Reply #35 on: April 12, 2015, 05:22:56 PM »
Wes, a thought!   Did you abandon a/any planets recently?

Offline Grace

  • Member
  • Posts: 696
    • View Profile
Re: Bug?
« Reply #36 on: April 12, 2015, 05:32:32 PM »
Wes, have you tried using IE explorer? I don't normally have any sort of issues like this, and I only ever use IE.
uh ohhhh... the fat kid got a nuke button!

Offline censored

  • Member
  • Posts: 1194
  • censored
    • Facebook - censored
    • LinkedIn - censored
    • Skype - censored
    • Twitter - censored
    • View Profile
    • censored
Re: Bug?
« Reply #37 on: April 12, 2015, 05:37:31 PM »
Wes, have you tried using IE explorer? I don't normally have any sort of issues like this, and I only ever use IE.

Thank you that's a good recommendation. Didn't work but I still appreciate it, lol!

I'm not sure what to think at this point. I use Firefox but just to check I tried IE, can't even log in. (Forum Trolls please note: I did logged out of FF first) Logged in from Chrome and have 'Apply Eradeon' grey on every ship and defense on every shipyard.
Butthurt losers completely owned by me:

Matt H
Grace
Swanvesta
Tech9
BrianC

Offline Grace

  • Member
  • Posts: 696
    • View Profile
Re: Bug?
« Reply #38 on: April 12, 2015, 07:33:16 PM »
sorry, my mistake. I must have overlooked the IE part.
uh ohhhh... the fat kid got a nuke button!

Offline censored

  • Member
  • Posts: 1194
  • censored
    • Facebook - censored
    • LinkedIn - censored
    • Skype - censored
    • Twitter - censored
    • View Profile
    • censored
Re: Bug?
« Reply #39 on: April 12, 2015, 07:36:51 PM »
No need to apologise.

It occurs to me that the problem with IE is probably Javascript. Check the settings to make sure it is active.
Butthurt losers completely owned by me:

Matt H
Grace
Swanvesta
Tech9
BrianC

Offline Wes Robinson

  • Member
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Bug?
« Reply #40 on: April 12, 2015, 07:42:42 PM »
No need to apologise.

It occurs to me that the problem with IE is probably Javascript. Check the settings to make sure it is active.

I'll give it a try, thanks!

Wes, a thought!   Did you abandon a/any planets recently?

Yes I did abandon a couple of planets but that was after the problem occurred.
Expect only what happens in the fight. That way you'll never be surprised.

Points: 22,885,422
Daily Mining Income: 157,091,180
on eradeon2.playstarfleet.com

Points: 164,645,590
Daily Mining Income: 80,170,740
on nova.playstarfleet.com

Offline Wes Robinson

  • Member
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Bug?
« Reply #41 on: April 12, 2015, 07:59:11 PM »
@censored - It was on but the Java version was way out of date since I never use IE. Working on updating now.
Expect only what happens in the fight. That way you'll never be surprised.

Points: 22,885,422
Daily Mining Income: 157,091,180
on eradeon2.playstarfleet.com

Points: 164,645,590
Daily Mining Income: 80,170,740
on nova.playstarfleet.com

Offline Wes Robinson

  • Member
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Bug?
« Reply #42 on: April 12, 2015, 08:20:28 PM »
~sigh~ Everything is up to date, still can't log on from IE, doesn't say wrong user or password just kicks me right back to the log on page like I didn't do anything.

I'm going to keep digging around in script settings see if there is anything I could have missed.
Expect only what happens in the fight. That way you'll never be surprised.

Points: 22,885,422
Daily Mining Income: 157,091,180
on eradeon2.playstarfleet.com

Points: 164,645,590
Daily Mining Income: 80,170,740
on nova.playstarfleet.com

Offline censored

  • Member
  • Posts: 1194
  • censored
    • Facebook - censored
    • LinkedIn - censored
    • Skype - censored
    • Twitter - censored
    • View Profile
    • censored
Re: Bug?
« Reply #43 on: April 12, 2015, 09:40:48 PM »
I hate microsoft.
Butthurt losers completely owned by me:

Matt H
Grace
Swanvesta
Tech9
BrianC

Offline commander abаб

  • Member
  • Posts: 732
    • View Profile
Re: Bug?
« Reply #44 on: April 13, 2015, 12:04:42 AM »
Two possible causes of this bug may be:

1. Applying eradeon on a planet (or territory in the Hired Guns universe) that is abandoned (or taken) while the process was still underway.

2. The ship build queue on another planet contained but had not yet reached the eradeon applicant ship, allowing it to start.  Then the ship build queue (which can't be cancelled) reaches that ship which triggers a halt in the eradeon process (which can be cancelled).

Thoughts?