contact
July 09, 2020, 07:03:06 PM

Author Topic: Don't know what to do...  (Read 964 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DBaldwin

  • Member
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Don't know what to do...
« on: January 22, 2010, 12:12:52 PM »
Seriously I'm stumped.  Been trying to find a way to attack someone, but he's litterally playing 24/7.  I've been up for the past 48 hours because of school, work and other commitments, and everytime I scope his planet he's got a (*) next to his homeworld.  I've been awake this long because I had no choice, he's either a fricken machine, or I think there might be more than one player running his account.

  Leader of an Alliance of 3, 9k rating, millions or resources just lying around, but I've tried attacking him at all hours of the day and night, and he pulls out at the last minute everytime.  This kid never sleeps, and I mean never.  it's not like he fleet/resource saves when he leaves the computer, he always has both lying around, and only moves them when an attack is close.  There's no way it's just one guy.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline MarkAgustus

  • Member
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2010, 12:18:28 PM »
just because there is a (*) at his planet, doesnt mean he is on at the time, if someone probes a planet (and i think the same for attacks) the star shows up
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
Part of the FU alliance

Offline DBaldwin

  • Member
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2010, 12:41:42 PM »
I understand that he can be probed too.  But you're under the assumption, assuming he isn't online for extended periods of time that he is being probed every 14 mins 59 secs.  I have never seen him offline...ever.  I've sent fleets at him several times over different time periods of the day, and he's always there to fleetsave.  Either there is something fishy going on, or he's a god damned machine.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline MarkAgustus

  • Member
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2010, 12:49:42 PM »
then take codename_B's advice and get BFG to look into it
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
Part of the FU alliance

Offline Leo Walsh

  • Member
  • Posts: 437
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2010, 02:34:50 PM »
Quote from: "MarkAgustus"
just because there is a (*) at his planet, doesnt mean he is on at the time, if someone probes a planet (and i think the same for attacks) the star shows up
Correct  :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
Victory Is Life


Patience Is For The Dead


"So when your waiting for the next attack,You better stand there\'s no turning back"

Offline Sid82

  • Member
  • Posts: 3255
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2010, 07:08:12 PM »
maybe he is skirting around the rules without actually breaking them, by having someone watch it for him while he sleeps and waking him up if and when an attack is incoming
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
Quote from: \"LHDR\"
Quote from: \"Sid82\"
-1 don\'t need a reason other than this is a stupid idea
Quote from: \"LHDR\"
"Great spirits have always encountered opposition from mediocre minds."~Albert Einstein
doesn\'t work when idea IS stupid
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=8493

Offline Ziggyny

  • Member
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2010, 07:27:39 PM »
He could have a friend probe him every 9 minutes to keep the (*) up, but while possible it seems implausible.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline nomadd40

  • Member
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2010, 10:16:18 PM »
See if you can get a planet right next to him. Don't build anything, just have a spot to move a fleet to and attack from.  Ok maybe a hydro mine to refuel your ships.  Right now I can hit any planet in my system in 50 min.  Move your fleet into postion and let the chaos begin. If he attacks your planet he blasts at nothing but rock.  your buildings are safe.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
No Borg ever won a war dying for the collective. Only decimating, or assimilating the other poor species.
Assimilated from Gen. Patton's speech.



nomadd
ASSIMILATION DRONE Unimatrix 0

Offline DarthBrunus

  • Member
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2010, 11:16:10 PM »
I saw a guy that named his colony as "Colony (*)". It may be misleading for some people... but not me.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Obsidian

  • Member
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2010, 10:05:10 AM »
You can build ships and defenses, when they complete the planet registers activity.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline poeticmotion

  • Member
  • Posts: 1914
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #10 on: January 23, 2010, 10:57:40 AM »
Quote from: "DarthBrunus"
I saw a guy that named his colony as "Colony (*)". It may be misleading for some people... but not me.

I've seen that a few times. It's a different color, so it's really a worthless ruse.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
Uni2-PoeticMotion[ODB] Peak rank 24 peak DSP rank 9 ***RETIRED FROM SFC***


Offline changedx

  • Member
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #11 on: January 23, 2010, 09:40:10 PM »
Quote from: "Obsidian"
You can build ships and defenses, when they complete the planet registers activity.

That doesn't seem to work for me.  I have a few colonies cranking out Artemis every 10-12 minutes, and when I check them using the Galaxy view from my home planet, they don't register activity.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline bryn987

  • Member
  • Posts: 2423
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #12 on: January 24, 2010, 02:05:20 AM »
Quote from: "DarthBrunus"
I saw a guy that named his colony as "Colony (*)". It may be misleading for some people... but not me.

He's not in the lower G28 is he?   :lol:  :lol:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
To be free, you must be exiled!

1/18/2010 - 10/22/2011
Players sent to d status/retirement - 32
Solo Zeus kills - 33
Solo Heph kills - 3
Moons given  -  31

Offline Obsidian

  • Member
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Don't know what to do...
« Reply #13 on: January 26, 2010, 04:55:23 AM »
Quote from: "changedx"
That doesn't seem to work for me.  I have a few colonies cranking out Artemis every 10-12 minutes, and when I check them using the Galaxy view from my home planet, they don't register activity.


Double and triple checked this, it works fine for me.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »