contact
November 17, 2018, 07:36:07 PM

Author Topic: Probe Problem.  (Read 714 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline seancahoon

  • Member
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Probe Problem.
« on: January 23, 2010, 06:28:02 PM »
I am in Galaxy #1 Trying to send probes to galaxy 2. A message pops up saying that i do not have enough cargo space to hold 6 units of hydrogen. I have 4000 units of hydrogen. Help!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
"In Space, all warriors are cold ones!"

Offline Jedediah

  • Member
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Probe Problem.
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2010, 06:31:25 PM »
Probes only have 5 cargo spaces. Not 6. You need to send an empty cargo ship with it.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline seancahoon

  • Member
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Probe Problem.
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2010, 06:40:23 PM »
Quote from: "Jedediah"
Probes only have 5 cargo spaces. Not 6. You need to send an empty cargo ship with it.


Is that an "Extreme Feature?" Not true in the other game.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
"In Space, all warriors are cold ones!"

Offline Jedediah

  • Member
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Probe Problem.
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2010, 07:42:49 PM »
It is the same for both games. Probes have 5 cargo space. Check the wiki
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Jedediah

  • Member
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Probe Problem.
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2010, 07:44:00 PM »
It does not matter how much hydrogen you have on your world. The probe can only hold 5 hydrogen. No more than that.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Janna

  • Member
  • Posts: 450
    • View Profile
Re: Probe Problem.
« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2010, 07:45:06 PM »
send the probe at 90% instead should work
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
There are no good girls gone wrong -- just bad girls found out.

Offline seancahoon

  • Member
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Probe Problem.
« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2010, 07:50:48 PM »
Quote from: "Janna"
send the probe at 90% instead should work


Thank you both.

That worked Jenna, but I don't remember having to do that in the other game!

Did that requirement happen when BFG discovered that some people were using probes to take resources from inactive planets?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
"In Space, all warriors are cold ones!"

Offline Johnny Perkins

  • Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Probe Problem.
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2010, 07:51:23 PM »
Send the probe a a lower rate of speed
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
Without this great land of ours we would all drown

Offline Janna

  • Member
  • Posts: 450
    • View Profile
Re: Probe Problem.
« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2010, 07:55:18 PM »
I always remember it being like this
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
There are no good girls gone wrong -- just bad girls found out.

Offline seancahoon

  • Member
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Probe Problem.
« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2010, 08:06:18 PM »
Thank you!!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
"In Space, all warriors are cold ones!"